UV Ray Detecto Ring

Quality
8 Review(s)
You don't have to be in direct sunlight to get harmful sun exposure. Learn when you're exposed to harmful UV rays with my UV Ray Detecto Ring!

Availability: In stock

$2.50
Purchasing this item will earn you 2.5 points

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Makes the invisible visible! Review by Julie
Quality

UV-ray detecto ring b/c it makes the invisible visible.

(Posted on 1/4/2018)

I love the UV warning rings! Review by Krista L
Quality

I love the UV warning rings! They are inexpensive, handy tools that will help me know when reapplying sunscreen is necessary. I love these simple solutions, and the rings definitely fit the bill!

(Posted on 1/4/2018)

Thanks for creating this great tool! Review by Krista L
Quality

I am so excited about the UV rings! I realize they’re not a skin care product, but they are going to make a huge difference in how I am better able to know when reapplying sunscreen is needed. Thanks for creating this great tool!

(Posted on 1/3/2018)

Those beads were fun and surprising. Review by Andrea B, Sonoma Co
Quality

Those beads were fun and surprising. I was so surprised to see that in the full shade of a building how much sun there is. I thought shade protected you. I was also surprised and pleased that the gloves I use to work outside and drive the tractor didn’t let the sun through; the beads stayed white when I put them under them and drove the tractor all day.

(Posted on 1/3/2018)

I carry my detecto ring with me, and now know when I am in UV! Review by Ernestine P
Quality

I have lupus, which ramped up seven years ago after a Caribbean vacation (from upstate new York, in February) which provoked my first sun reaction from the illness. Wow, was I ever clueless. I read about sun protection, but dear Cynthia, no one provides recommendations with as much clarity and detail as you. I carry my detecto ring with me, and now know when I am in UV, and I always wondered how much protection I might need in the water and now, finally, I know. Thank you. I was Dr. Bailey's patient in San Diego 20 years ago and she is still the best (and nicest and most fun) dermatologist I ever met!!!

(Posted on 1/3/2018)

Wow! Review by Herb H
Quality

I purchased one of those nifty UV Detecto rings. Just for kicks I took it in the shower with me. It lit up with just the light from the small frosted glass window in the bathroom. Wow! that stuff gets in places that you would not suspect.

(Posted on 1/3/2018)

UV ring Review by Rich
Quality

I got the uv ring . I got my windows Timorese with llumar film and my ring stays 99 percent clear showing that Timor actually blocks 99 UVA rays ! That’s a lot better than sunscreen .

I then did the ring in my sister car who doesn’t have tint added and the ring changes color a lot , then when outside it changed color even more vibrant !

(Posted on 7/11/2017)

Everybody should have one Review by Linda Hopson
Quality

I was shocked at how much UV i was exposed to when I thought I was "in the shade". In my lanai, very shaded and 8' from the non-shade part, I was surprised to see that my feet were getting lots of UV when propped up on the ottoman. Moving closer to the sunny area, but still supposedly in the shade, I was again surprised to see how much UV my entire body was getting. I have them on my key chain and when driving (in a car that does not require the key to be in the ignition) I held it up to the left side of my face and oh wow. I now won't forget to wear sunscreen even when I'm in the car. And hand hanging off the top of the steering wheel? might as well be sitting outside. Everyone you know should have on these. Even on cloudy days when I am swimming outside, I intellectually know there is still sun getting through, but I leave my keys at the end of the lane and am surprised at how MUCH UV damage is still coming through--just as much as when the sun is fully shining.

(Posted on 6/26/2016)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: UV Ray Detecto Ring

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality

* Required Fields